Weleda Citrus Body Range

Hi lovelies!

I have a dual product review for you today. I was lucky enough to try out two of the new products from the Weleda skincare range. If you haven’t heard of them already, Weleda is an European brand that sell a wide range of skincare, haircare, and medicinal products. Established in 1921, Weleda create natural and organic products and believe in a holistic approach to health and beauty. If you read my blog often, you will know that I especially like using natural products, so I was very excited to try products from this legendary brand!

The Citrus Creamy Body Wash and the Citrus Hydrating Body Lotion smell absolutely amazing! Citrus is one of my favourite scents, and I find shower products that contain this scent are so invigorating and refreshing!

Weleda Body Care Range

The Creamy Body Wash is absolutely amazing. It’s a gorgeous creamy milk that leaves your skin extremely moisturised and smooth. Due to it’s creamy texture, it doesn’t lather up as well as gels, so you do end up using a little more than normal, but I can tell you it is totally worth it! The scent lingers on your skin for an hour or so after washing, and it leaves the bathroom smelling absolutely divine! I suffer from sensitive skin on my legs, and after shaving my legs often get very irritated and sore. I’ve noticed that this doesn’t happen as much when I use this body wash, and I think it is down to its lovely creamy, moisturising formulation. I have tried so many shower gels over the years, and I can honestly say that this would be one of my absolute favourites. The fact that it’s natural makes it even better!

The Citrus Hydrating Body Lotion smells just as good as the Body Wash, and used together they leave a lovely scent on your skin for many hours following. The lotion is a lovely light formula that leaves your skin feeling soft and non-greasy. It absorbs into your skin fairly quickly, which makes it great for using after a shower. The only thing that lets this product down a little is the bottle. It has a really strange pump lid on it, and it doesn’t make it very easy to dispense the product. I find I need to pump the bottle quite a few times to get enough product out.  I’m not sure if I was just unlucky, or if all of the bottles are like this!

Overall I really like this duo, and if you like the smell of citrus you will adore these products. I will definitely be purchasing the Body Wash once this one runs out! As part of the Citrus range, there is also a deodorant, bath milk, and a hand and nail cream – you can see the whole range on the Weleda website

The Body Wash retails for $19.90 NZD, and the Body Lotion retails for $33.90.  Weleda is sold at Health 2000, and selected pharmacies. Click here for a full list of stockists.

Please note: I was sent this product for consideration. These views are my personal opinion and are no way influenced by others. I always provide an honest opinion, so you all know which products are worth purchasing!

2 thoughts on “Weleda Citrus Body Range

Leave me a comment! I love hearing from everyone, and always read and reply to any comments! x

